What they say About Us

Trip Advisors

3NFam
3NFam
March 20, 2021.
Highlight of our trip to Aernal
We made all of our arrangements through email and paid in cash when we arrived. Kendall, Will & Isaac were there to geet us when we arrived. Will was our personal guide as it was only our group of 4. While on our ride we were able to see sloth, white faced capuchin monkeys, wild pigs and few different birds. We were able to go through streams through forest and gallop in open land butt he highlight of the ride was getting to a peak and having an incredible view of the aernal Volcano. Will took his time was very Informative at the endnof the ride we were able to enjoy some imperial beer with fresh made tortillas and cheese right from the farm. Don't miss out on this adventure while in Aernal/LA Fortuna
Gina M
Gina M
March 17, 2021.
Maravillosa experiencia!
Un tour único, todo el recorrido fue hermoso en el bosque y los caballos muy bien cuidados y bonitos !
María R
María R
March 17, 2021.
Recomendado al 100%, la mejor cabalgata!
Nuestro tour a caballo fue increíble, el guía siempre muy atento y amable. Una parte importante es que él recorrido fue siempre dentro de una finca privada y no pasamos nunca por carretera pública; el trayecto por senderos, montaña y bosque espectacular. Espero volver con mi familia pronto!
Gareth P
Gareth P
March 16, 2021.
Fantastic horseback ride
We absolutely loved our horseback ride !!
From the outset it was relaxed, safety conscious but clearly with an ethical team who care about their horses as well as their customers. We rode Gato and Mora who were beautiful and so well trained. Our Guide Kendall was great. He made our ride so much fun, sharing his local knowledge, spotting wildlife and helping with pictures/videos.
I can’t recommend this team highly enough. They clearly love their horses and the nature that surrounds them, we loved our ride !!

Ps... got to see spider monkeys, wild pigs, toucan, turkeys and vultures. The icing is the local cheese to try after the ride... delicious !!

Thank you to the Don Tobias Team and Kendall in particular ... gracias amigo 🙏

Tim
Tim
March 16, 2021.
Best activity in La Fortuna
It was amazing!!!! We had a super fun and beautiful tour with Will. Besides the beautiful nature we saw monkeys, wild pigs, beautiful birds and sloths. Also we had a super fun time with Will who also provided us with a propper spanish lesson.
aberg1915
aberg1915
March 12, 2021.
Horseback riding
It was an amazing time horseback riding. Best part of our trip. We would 10/10 recommend this experience to anyone.
Kelsey D
Kelsey D
March 8, 2021.
AMAZING
Was the best experience on our Costa Rica trip! Kendall was an amazing guide and definitely recommend him!! 15/10!!! 🙂
Ashley D
Ashley D
March 8, 2021.
Favorite Activity in La Fortuna
This was a total last minute activity for our group but it turned out to be one of my absolute favorite things we did in La Fortuna! The guides were awesome, the price was great, the views fantastic, and the horses were also so much fun to ride. I would recommend this activity to everyone!!!!
Gerald A
Gerald A
March 3, 2021.
Buenisima
Hicimos la cabalgata por la mañana él clima era perfecto, los caballos estaban muy bonitos y en buenas condiciones, hemos hecho diferentes cabalgatas en esta zona pero sin duda esta este lugar a sido de lo mejor, era una finca grande con mucha naturaleza y hermosos paisajes durante el recorrido logramos ver algunos monos, un perezoso y tucanes, la atención del personal muy profesional, fue un buen momento sin duda la mejor cabalgata que hemos hecho en La fortuna, lo mejor recomendado Don Tobias
María N
María N
March 1, 2021.
Muy recomendado
Fue una experiencia excelente, el personal de muy alta calidad. Recomendada al 100%
Fascinante, digna de volver a repetirse

Make a review on Trip Advisor

Give us your Review

Page Reviews

(Gersan) was knowledgeable & gracious

Great tour! Amazing staff. Girsen (Gersan) was a model guide and made all feel very comfortable.

I loved it! It is clear that the horses are well cared for and healthy. Gersen (Gersan) went out of his way to ensure we had an unforgettable experience, which we did!

Yes, I enjoyed that we got to gallop & had the freedom to stop wherever.

Fabuloso! Gersan is a great guide.

Thank you! Gracias! It was very fun!!

Yes, Thanks for the amazing trip! It was my first experience and I enjoyed a lot!!

The best ride!!

It was a really great experience and for we was the first time on a horse! Gracias!

Yes! Excellent tour guide. Friendly & knowledgeable.

Translate »